Our Mission Our Team Our Board Our Directors Our Family

Mayra Pineda

CEO of the Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Louisiana

President of the Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Mrs. Pineda is a local businesswoman and the President & CEO of the Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Louisiana, where over the years, she has worked tirelessly to develop strong and long-lasting business relationships between Louisiana, the Hispanic Community and Latin America. She is a former Consul General of Honduras in New Orleans, Arkansas, Tennessee, Mississippi and Alabama. Mrs. Pineda has been the recipient of the Leadership Award by the New Orleans Hispanic Heritage Foundation, the High Achievement in Compliance by Subway Corporation, and Honoree of NOBA’s Men and Women of Fashion/Prix de Elegance.

Most recently, Mrs. Pineda was recognized at the 2020 Diversity in Scouting Gala, receiving the “Vale la Pena Award.” Ms. Pineda was also recognized as a 2019 Role Model by the Young Leadership Council, 2018 Top Female Achiever by New Orleans Magazine, 2018 Minority Business Champion by the US Small Business Administration, CityBusiness Women of the Year Honoree, 2017 Partner of Year of WBEC South, and accepted the 2017 Chamber of the Year Award on behalf of the Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Louisiana.

She is a former President of the NOHHF (2008-2011) and has been a member of the Board of Directors of the Foundation since 2000.  She is also a current and active board member of the following organizations:


  • Board of Director, United States Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
  • Commissioner at Jefferson Economic Development Council (JEDCO)
  • New Orleans City Park Improvement Board
  • New Orleans Hispanic Heritage Foundation
  • Jefferson Parish Task Force for Education
  • Forward New Orleans
  • City of New Orleans Oversight Committee on Diversity
  • US Hispanic Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors
  • City of New Orleans Health Task Force
  • Resilient Louisiana Commission 
  • Boy Scouts of America Southeast Louisiana Council
  • Historic New Orleans Collection Committee Member